Ski & Snowboard

Paradiski

Domaine Skiable Paradiski - Le Vanoise ExpressOpening of the ski area usually from the 12 December 24 April
Paradiski in figures :
• 425 Km of slopes – 29 Black, 66 red, 132 blue and 12 green slopes
• Altitude 1250m -3226m
• 440 snow cannons
• 153 km of cross-country trails
• 70% skiing is above 2000m
• 2 glaciers
• 2 cable cars, 20 high speed chairlifts, 46 chairlifts
• One of the longest ski pist in the world : 17km long glacier at 3226m 1200m Villaroger.

  • The biggest cable car car in the world, technological challenge the Vanoise Express link between Peisey-Vallandry and Montchavin - les Coches in less than 5 minutes

From chalet Sterwen you will ski the whole area of Paradiski (La Plagne les Arcs joined) and nearby resorts
with 3 lifts 6 km away with free skiers shuttle to funicular.

Ski hors-pisteA/ Arc 1600 ascent with the Bourg saint Maurice funicular in 7 minutes. Free shuttle or 6km less than 10 minutes by car. L’Ecole de ski est au sommet du funiculaire. The Polaire Star ski shop at the foot of the funicular offers 15% discount, 25% in low season and can keep your skis/boots at the end of the day
B / Montchavin 6 km by car 7 minutes. Access to the gondola lift to les Coches. Ski schools and kindergarden on-site . This is the ideal place for families, much smaller than Arc 1600. On-site ski rental, ski school. Ideal beginner or to organize a ski lesson.
C/ Peisey- Vallandry 6 km or 10 minutes by car from the televillage lift. Ski schools and kindergarden are at the top of the village lift Lonzagne. It is the center of ski area.
D / Quick access to nearby resorts : 12.5km from chairlift Ecudets for La Rosiere with his link with La Thuile in Italy. A 23,5 Km from Sainte-Foy village resort and known for it's off piste , 28,8KM from Tignes Brevieres, 30,6 km from the gondola Brides les Bains to Meribel in 25mn ascent. A 37,5 Km from Val d'Isere.

From chalets farm du Villaret you will ski the whole area of ​​Paradiski (La Plagne les Arcs joined) using free village lift 200m from the house, which gets you to Peisey Vallandry which is the center of the Les Arcs La Plagne area.
You will have three options :

family skiing 100% nature and protected in the middle of the trees on the area of Vallandry. Off-piste in the Rosuel Valley with easy access however Virgin of all equipment. Perfect for ski touring at the start of la Chenarie to "grand col" with 1500 m vertical. Or 2300 m vertical if you go up to the mont Pourri.

Ski in Les Arcs.
Snowboard en TarentaiseSkiing in la Plagne using the Vanoise Express cable car which will take you across the valley to Montchavin – Les Coches and the whole area of ​​La Plagne. From les Coches you will access quickly the Bellecôte glacier and its exceptional skiing.

SNOWBOARD

Snowboarders are spoiled for choice: snow parks, airbags and powder runs as much as needed. Ride beautiful Vallandry trails lined with trees , get your confidence back in the ski school area 1600 or ride the black piste named after the founder of Les Arcs – Robert Blanc.

NORDIC SKI

4 ski loops of 6 to 14 Km in a varied landscape of spruce forests, larch wood, Open pastures, "Montagnettes" summer chalets buried under the snow. Quiet away from the noise and the crowd. Free shuttle every 30 minutes for you to go. on-site ski rental and ski lessons. heated room and easier access for handiski.

GUIDES and PRIVATE INSTRUCTORS

-Guide to ski off-piste or hiking in the mountains

gilles.broche.guide@gmail.com

-for a simple fast and effective method, physics-based, bio mechanics and psychology. “METASKI”

ideal if you want to progress quickly. Private lessons only. instructors will meet you throughout the valley. www.valdisereskischool.com

SKI SCHOOL

Ski lessons in Les Arcs and Peisey Vallandry: ski-aim.com

Ski & Snowboard

PARADISKI

Domaine Skiable Paradiski - Le Vanoise ExpressOuverture du domaine en général du 12 décembre au 24 avril
Paradiski en quelques chiffres :
• 425 Km de pistes – 29 Noires, 66 rouges, 132 bleues et 12 pistes vertes
• Altitude 1250m -3226m
• 440 canons à neige
• 153 km de pistes de ski de fond
• 70% du ski est au-dessus de 2000m
• 2 glaciers
• 2 télécabines, 20 télésièges grande vitesse, 46 télésièges
• Une des plus longues pistes du monde : 17km de long du glacier 3226m à Villaroger 1200m.

  • Le plus grand télécabine du monde, merveille technologique le Vanoise Express assure la liaison entre Peisey-Vallandry et Montchavin-les Coches en moins de 5mn

Du chalet Sterwen vous skiez tout le domaine de Paradiski (La Plagne les Arcs) et les stations proches
avec 3 remontées à 6km avec navette skieurs gratuite pour le funiculaire.

Ski hors-pisteA/ Arc 1600 montée avec le funiculaire à Bourg saint Maurice en 7mn. Navette gratuite ou 6km moins de 10mn en voiture. L’Ecole de ski est au sommet du funiculaire. Le magasin Polaire Star au pied du funiculaire vous offre 15% de remise, 25% en basse saison et peut garder vos skis/chaussures à la fin de la journée
B/ Montchavin 6km en voiture 7mn. Accés au télécabine pour les Coches. Ecoles de ski et garderie sur place. C’est l’endroit idéal pour les familles, beaucoup plus petit que Arc 1600. Location de skis sur place, école de ski. Idéal débutant ou pour organiser une lesson de ski.
C/ Peisey- Vallandry 6km ou 10mn en voiture du télévillage. Ecoles de ski et garderie sont au sommet du télévillage Lonzagne. C’est le centre du domaine.
D/ Et facilement les stations périphériques : A 12,5km du télesiège des Ecudets pour La Rosière avec son lien avec la Thuile en Italie. A 23,5 Km de Sainte-Foy station village et connu pour son hors piste , A 28,8KM de Tignes Brèvières, 30,6 km du télécabine de Brides les Bains pour Méribel en 25mn de montée. A 37,5 Km de Val d’Isère.

Des chalets fermes du Villaret vous skiez tout le domaine de Paradiski (La Plagne les Arcs) à partir du télévillage à 200m de la maison, qui vous monte au front de neige de Peisey Vallandry le centre du domaine Les Arcs La Plagne.
Vous aurez trois options :

Skier en famille 100% nature et protégé au milieu des sapins sur le domaine de Vallandry. En hors-piste dans le vallon de Rosuel avec un accès facile néanmoins vierge de tout équipement. Propice au ski de randonnée au départ de la Chenarie  au grand col avec 1500m de dénivelée. Voire 2300m de dénivelée si vous montez au mont Pourri.

Skier tout le domaine des Arcs.
Snowboard en TarentaiseSkier sur la Plagne en utilisant le télécabine Vanoise Express qui vous fera traverser la vallée pour Montchavin – Les Coches et tout le domaine de La Plagne. Des Coches vous accéderez rapidement au glacier de Bellecôte et son ski exceptionnel.

SNOWBOARD

Les snowboarders ont l’embarras du choix: les snow parks, les airbags et les runs de poudre à gogo. Ridez les magnifiques pistes bordées d’arbres de Vallandry, reprenez confiance dans la zone de l’école de ski de 1600 ou attaquez la piste noire qui porte le nom du fondateur des Arcs – Robert Blanc.

SKI NORDIQUE

4 boucles de ski de 6 à 14Km dans un paysage varié forêts d’épicéa, bois de mélèze, alpages ouverts, montagnettes enfouies sous la neige. Au calme loin du bruit et de la foule. Navette gratuite toutes les 30mn pour vous y rendre. sur place location de skis et cours de ski. salle hors sac et accès facilité au handiski.

GUIDES et MONITEURS DE SKI PRIVES

-Guide pour ski Hors piste ou randonnées en haute montagne

gilles.broche.guide@gmail.com

-pour une méthode rapide simple efficace, basée sur la physique, la bio mécanique et la psychologie. « METASKI »

idéal si vous souhaitez progresser rapidement. Uniquement à l’engagement privé. les moniteurs se déplacent dans toute la vallée. www.valdisereskischool.com

ECOLES DE SKI

Ski lessons in Les Arcs and Peisey Vallandry: https://www.ski-aim.com/