Chalet Sterwen Landry

NATURE SKI LODGE STERWEN Rated 4**** for large tribes up to 16 people can be catered. WEEKENDS and short Stays are possible out off holidays period.

A mix of skiing and nature for an unforgettable vacation . A central location that allows you to ski 3 Paradiski resorts all 6km away.

A big ecological chalet with Eco sauna free to use, in a large enclosed garden while maintaining a quick and convenient access to skiing even with children. You will drop your children at Montchavin ski school in less than 10 minutes by car unless they take the free shuttle to the funicular and the Ski School in ARC 1600.

Ultra modern concept in a 17th Century with underfloor heating, automatic wood boiler, Mass stoves, cotton and hemp insulation, bio climate with solar gain, natural materials : Slate and wood. Rated 4**** "meublés de tourisme" and rated 4 flakes by tourist office it is a quality objective pledge by independent bodies.

Everything has been thought for you to enjoy the mountain, skiing and nature in a chic and rustic comfortable chalet with plenty of space.

OUR VIRTUAL TOUR to finish convincing you.

Everyone will be happy :

Passionate skiers will be delighted with one of the largest ski area in Europe at your doorstep.

It is not ski to the door, but convenient and fast with a free shuttle in front of the chalet to the funicular that goes up in 7 minutes to ARC 1600 (included in the ski pass). It takes less than 10 minutes by car to the large car park of the funicular. The ski rental shop is is at the bottom of the funicular, the ski school is at the top in Arc 1600.

The fastest by car is to go to Montchavin in less than 10 minutes to drop your children at a ski school or to go skiing.

10min to also go to Peisey-Vallandry lift. The free télévillage takes you to the center of Paradiski Vallandry to ski one of the oldest family resort amid fir trees. The free ski shuttle will also take to ski lift for La Rosiere, which allows you to ski in Italy for the day.

For « cocoon » addicts

Nature ski lodge Sterwen is south facing with magnificent views of the snowy peaks. Two large lounges surrounded by large windows to enjoy nature from the Interior of the chalet. You will sunbathe on our terraces and balconies

Relax in front of the two Eco fireplaces, take advantage of the large bright wooden bedrooms to quietly read a book. Treat yourself for a massage in chalet.

The sauna chalet in the middle of the garden functionning with a wood stove for a natural experience. A pitcher to cool down with fresh water taken from the hamlet fountain.

The Hot Tub, a wooden barrel for 6 people in the garden for a Nordic spa 38 degrees with panorama on the mountains. This system needs lots of wood and time. We occasionally run it when it is functional because it happens that it freezes but we will do our best. 1 session 50€ Comprising 2000L water, PH control and Start of the immersed stove.

Those looking for nature outdoor activities :

Cross-country skiing in the valley or at altitude in Peisey Nancroix or Montchavin les Coches. The Nordic Center of Peisey Nancroix surrounded by two glaciers is a typical high mountain village with free shuttle from the centre of Landry village 500 m away. Sleds with Huskies, reindeers or horses, biathlon, two cozy mountain restaurants unless you prefer l’Ancolie in Nancroix, “the exceptional mountain restaurants “.

Snowshoeing with our selected guides to discover the secret places or on trails starting from chalet Sterwen and along the Isere river 5 minutes walk away. Road biking in the afternoon possible from the end of February.

ZERO STRESS on the road stays are from Sunday to Sunday except for weekends and short stays off school holidays

ZERO STRESS on-site we can organize the services you might need.

The pack with final cleaning 150 € is mandatory given the size of the house comprising 2 wood packs, fire lighter, tea towels will be to be settled directly with Emilie and Kristen who will welcome you.

OPTIONS linen Rental : Linen € 12 / person towels € 6 bed made 5 €

Additional Bag of compressed wood 10€

On site you will have additional services and massage, to order to persons in charge of your arrival.

Meal delivery for €15 (starter main dish dessert) or catered “option” . A friendly and profesionnal English team to take care of the meals that you don't want to do. A cook in chalet 35 € / person / dinner. catered Week ≈300€ / adult and €200 / children. Chloe’s Cuisine Tel. 06 14 43 18 43 http://chloescuisine.com/contact-catering-peisey/

Location Nature Ski lodge STERWEN

Skiing is Unlimited for choice of itineraries.
NATURE SKI LODGE STERWEN is located in one of the hamlets of Landry served by a free skiers shuttle to the Bourg Saint Maurice funicular to Arc 1600 (7mn ascent). Three ski resorts in less than 10mn drive or 6 Km. particularly suited to multi-resort ski pass: Whatever your main ski resort, the ski pass "ski la carte" formula allows you to have discounts on your ski days permanently, and this in all the ski areas of the skialacarte.fr network
You are in the heart of Paradiski skiing area (La Plagne les Arcs joined), one of the largest ski area in Europe with 425 km of trails to explore. This is an opportunity to discover both the big resorts and also the smaller less known but more typical ones.

Other ski options nearby :

12.5km from chairlift to La Rosiere (with free ski bus) connected with La Thuile in Italy for a day of good skiing and the famous Italian restaurants.

19km from Montalbert village ski resort, 23,5Km of Sainte-Foy other resort village and its renowned off piste , 37,5 from Val D'ISERE km about 40 mins, 28,8 Km from Tignes Brèvières and 30,6 km from the three valleys: the gondola of Brides les Bains rises in Meribel in 25 minutes.
Chalet Sterwen is in Bourg St. Maurice Valley one of the best place in the Alps for skiers of all levels!

It's not on the slopes, but very close to international ski resorts and in the middle of famous off-piste itineraries (Bellecôte glacier, cul du nant, Aiguille Rouge, grand col, Ste Foy…) Landry is 6km from the center of Bourg Saint Maurice (train station and ski funicular) located in the valley at altitude 800m. At the foot of Europe's largest ski resorts ; as a result you will be spoiled for choice of ski resorts, ski pistes, off pistes and activities. Best of all access to several glaciers, this is the place where to come and put your skis !

DISCOUNT & PARTNERS:

1- SKI RENTAL -20% + ski lockers at the foot of the funicular POLAIRE STAR. Excellent people and service, handy and an excellent quality gear. on line booking http://www.polaire-star.notresphere.com/

A Tea room and friendly coffee shop Charly’s Factory next to the ski shop for your breakfast, lunches and snacks. Christophe will welcome you.

GUIDES/INSTRUCTOR on and off-piste Booking an off piste specialist on the entire Valley €400 / day 6 people. or € 400 per day private ski instructors. Professionals to guide you throughout the Valley.
Pierre Loehr ski instructor specialised in off-piste can arrange transportation with his minibus skitarentaise@gmail.com

Gilles Broche mountain guide and ski instructor. in charge of off-piste skiing at ESF ARC 1800 gilles.broche@aliceadsl.fr

SKI LESSONS THE MUST:
Ian Beveridge, Scots, "the ski scientist" has developed METASKI. (Ski beyond your own expectations) Beginners learn in a few hours ! Experienced skiers will go beyond a plateau level instantly. Its day rate is worth it considering the results you'll get. TEL (+33) 06 08 62 79 40 ian@metaski.com

You should have a look at his blog http://skiinstruction.blogspot.com don't worry tuition is simple and easy to apply.

Massage at the chalet on request

OWNERS DIRECT rental whether you ski in Les Arcs or La Plagne, Peisey Vallandry, or Montchavin les Coches, Montalbert etc. Nature Ski Lodge Sterwen is an exceptional chalet that will allow you quick access to all these ski resorts.

Le Chalet Sterwen à Landry

NATURE SKI LODGE STERWEN Classement 4**** pour les grandes tribus jusqu’à 16 personnes. WEEK-ENDS et Courts séjours hors vacances scolaires.

Un mix de ski et de nature pour des vacances dans l’ère du temps. Un emplacement central qui vous permet de skier plusieurs stations de PARADISKI toutes à 6km.

Un grand chalet écologique avec chalet Eco sauna en  accès libre,  dans un grand terrain clos tout en conservant un accès pratique au ski même avec des enfants. Vous pourrez déposer vos enfants à L’école de ski de Montchavin en moins de 10mn en voiture à moins qu’ils ne prennent la navette gratuite pour le funiculaire et l’école de ski à Arc 1600.

Concept ultra moderne dans une ferme du 17ème siècle avec chauffage par le sol, chaudière automatique au bois, poêles de masse, isolation ouate et chanvre, bio climatique avec apport solaire, matériaux naturels : ardoise et bois. Le classement 4****  meublé de tourisme ainsi que le classement 4 flocons de l’office du tourisme sont un gage objectif de qualité par des organismes indépendants.

Tout a été pensé pour que vous profitiez de la montagne, du ski et de la nature dans un confort chic et rustique avec beaucoup d’espace. NOTRE VISITE VIRTUELLE à la page photos pour achever de vous convaincre.

Chacun y trouvera son compte :

Les skieurs passionnés seront comblés avec un des plus grand domaine skiable d’Europe à votre porte.

Ce n’est pas ski aux pieds, mais pratique et rapide avec une navette gratuite devant le chalet pour le funiculaire qui monte en 7mn à ARC 1600 (compris dans le forfait de ski). Il faut moins de 10mn en voiture pour aller au grand parking du funiculaire. La location des skis est au bas du funiculaire, l’école de ski est en haut à Arc 1600.

Le Plus rapide en voiture  est d’aller à Montchavin à moins de 10mn, idéal pour les cours de ski.

10mn pour aller également aux remontées de Peisey-Vallandry. Le télévillage gratuit vous emmène au centre de Paradiski à Vallandry pour skier une des plus vieille stations familiales au milieu des sapins. La Navette vous emmène gratuitement jusqu’à la remontée de la Rosière qui permet de skier en Italie.

Ceux qui veulent « cooconer »

Nature ski lodge Sterwen est plein sud avec vues magnifique sur les cimes enneigées. Deux grands séjours entourés de baies vitrées pour profiter de la nature de l’intérieur même du chalet. Vous pourrez bronzer sur nos terrasses et grands balcons

Relaxez vous devant les deux cheminées écologiques, profitez des grandes chambres lumineuses toutes en bois pour bouquiner tranquillement. Offrez vous un massage sans vous déplacer.

Le chalet sauna au milieu du jardin fonctionne au feu de bois pour une expérience naturelle. Un broc pour vous rafraîchir avec l’eau glacée puisée dans le « bachal » du hameau.

Le Hot Tub, une barrique en bois pour 6 personnes dans le jardin pour un bain nordique à 38 degrés avec panorama sur les montagnes. Ce système consomme énormément de bois et de temps. Nous le proposons ponctuellement quand il est fonctionnel car il arrive qu’il gèle mais nous ferons le maximum. 1 séance 50€ Comprenant 2000L d’eau, contrôle du PH et Mise en route du poêle immergé.

Ceux qui recherchent des activités nature :

Ski de fond dans la vallée ou en altitude à Peisey Nancroix ou Montchavin les Coches. Le centre nordique de peisey Nancroix au milieu des glaciers et villages typiques de haute montagne avec navette gratuite du centre du village à 500m. Traineaux avec Huskies,  rennes ou à cheval, biathlon, deux typiques restaurants montagnards à moins que vous préfériez  l’Ancolie à Nancroix, « la référence en restaurant de montagne ».

Les balades en raquette avec nos guides sélectionnés pour découvrir les endroits secrets ou sur les sentiers au départ du chalet Sterwen et le long de l’Isère à 5mn à pied. Le vélo l’après midi dés la fin février.

ZERO STRESS sur la route les séjours sont du dimanche au dimanche sauf pour les week-ends  et courts séjours hors vacances

ZERO STRESS sur place nous pouvons vous proposer les services dont vous pourriez avoir besoin.

Le pack avec ménage final 150€ obligatoire compte tenu de la taille de la maison comprend 2 sacs de bois, allume feux, torchons . à régler à Emilie et Kristen qui vous accueilleront.

OPTIONS Location du linge : Draps 12€/pers  serviettes 6€  lit fait 5€

Sac de bois compressé  supplémentaire 10€

Sur place vous aurez des services supplémentaires et massage, à commander au personnes chargées de votre accueil.

Livraison de repas pour 15€ (entrés plat dessert) ou cuisine à domicile « catered » . Une équipe anglaise  sympathique et professionnelle pour s’occuper des repas que vous ne voulez pas faire. Cuisine à domicile 35€/pers/dîner full catered 45€/pers petit déjeuner goûter dîner. Semaine ≈300€/adulte et 200€/enfant.  Chloe’s Cuisine Tel. 06 14 43 18 43 (Chloe)  chloescuisine73@gmail.com son site http://chloescuisine.com/contact-catering-peisey/

Localisation Nature ski lodge STERWEN 

Le ski est illimité dans le choix des itinéraires.
NATURE SKI LODGE STERWEN se situe dans un des hameaux de Landry desservi par une navette skieurs gratuite pour le funiculaire de Bourg Saint Maurice à Arc 1600 (7mn de montée). Trois accès station ski en moins de 10mn en voiture ou 6 Km. particulièrement adapté au forfait multi-stations: Quelle que soit votre station de référence, l’adhésion à la formule “ski à la carte” vous permet de bénéficier en permanence de remises sur vos journées de ski, et ce dans tous les domaines skiables du réseau skialacarte.f
Vous êtes au cœur du domaine de Paradiski (La Plagne les Arcs), l’un des plus grands domaines skiables d’Europe avec 425 km de pistes à explorer. C’est l’occasion de découvrir aussi bien les grandes stations que les plus petites moins connues mais plus typiques.

Les autres options ski à proximité :

A 12,5km du télésiège pour La Rosière (avec navette gratuite) reliée avec la Thuile en Italie pour une journée de bon ski et les fameux restaurants Italiens.

19km de Montalbert station village, 23,5Km de Sainte-Foy autre station village et son hors piste renommé, 37,5 Km de Val d’Isère environ 40mn, 28,8 Km de Tignes Brèvières et 30,6 km des trois vallées: la télécabine de Brides les Bains monte à Méribel en 25mn.
Le chalet Sterwen est dans la vallée de Bourg saint Maurice qui est un des meilleurs endroits des Alpes pour les skieurs de tous niveaux!

Ce n’est pas au pied des pistes, mais tout près des plus grandes stations et à proximité des fameux hors pistes  (glacier de Bellecôte, cul du nant, Aiguille rouge, grand col, Ste Foy…) Landry est à 6km du centre de Bourg saint Maurice (gare et funiculaire) situé dans la vallée à 800m. C’est au pied des plus grandes stations d’Europe ; en conséquence vous aurez l’embarras du choix des stations, des pistes, des hors piste et des activités. Cerise sur le gâteau l’accès à plusieurs glaciers, c’est l’endroit pour venir y mettre vos spatules !

REDUCTIONS & PARTENAIRES:

1- Location de skis -20% + consigne à ski au pied du funiculaire POLAIRE STAR. Excellent accueil, pratique et un matériel d’excellente qualité. réservation  http://www.polaire-star.notresphere.com/ 

Un Tea room et coffee shop sympathique Charly’s Factory contre le magasin de ski pour vos petits déjeuners, déjeuners et goûters. Christophe vous fera un excellent accueil.

GUIDES sur piste et hors piste Réservation d’un spécialiste hors piste sur toute la vallée 400€/jour maximum 6 pers. ou moniteurs de ski engagement 400€/jour. Des professionnels capables de vous guider dans toute la vallée.
Pierre Loehr moniteur de ski hors piste peut organiser le transport avec son minibus  skitarentaise@gmail.com

Gilles Broche guide et moniteur de ski. Responsable du hors piste ESF Arcs 1800  gilles.broche@aliceadsl.fr

COURS DE SKI Le must:
Ian Beveridge, Ecossais, « le scientifique du ski » a développé  METASKI. (Skier au-delà de ses attentes) Les débutants apprennent en quelques heures ! Les skieurs chevronnés passent un cap instantanément. Ses tarifs d’engagement  les valent largement compte tenu des résultats.  Tel  (+33) 06 08 62 79 40 ian@metaski.com

je vous suggère de regarder sur son blog  http://skiinstruction.blogspot.com  rassurez vous les enseignements sont simples et très faciles à mettre en pratique.

Massages au chalet sur demande

Location en direct propriétaire que vous skiez sur les Arcs ou La Plagne, Peisey Vallandry, Montchavin ou les Coches, Montalbert etc Nature Ski Lodge Sterwen est un chalet exceptionnel qui vous permettra un accès rapide à toutes ces stations.