Getting to Chalets

AIRPORT TRANSFER

Whiterides for private minibuses at unbeatable price for airport transfers and train stations transfer. call from us our chalets are in database with all adresses. info@whiterides.co.uk
0044(0)2088168559-Uk 0033(0)688966853– France https://whiterides.co.uk/

Individual transfer by bus : http://www.bensbus.co.uk/ et https://www.altibus.com/pages/stations.aspx

TAXIS

-TALOU +33 0608999836 chantal_favre@orange.fr
– www.jaytaxi.fr +33 06 13 63 39 42
BUS departing from the train station of Landry
https://www.peisey-vallandry.com › Peisey-Vallandry › Navettes

Chalet Sterwen

le Villard d'aval, 73210 Landry

Off the N90 to LANDRY: turn right towards Landry, cross the railway, Turn left after the speed bumps on a place and parking in the village center. Pass through a small narrow passage between two houses. This is the road to Bourg St Maurice, Hauteville Gondon…
After crossing the narrow passage, you will have another speed bump just out of Landry. Follow this road for about 200 m then when you see on your left a green plastic tunnel structure, turn right on the road to Villard (the village). The Chalet Sterwen is first house on your right .

Chalets farm du Villaret
Ruelle du colporteur, le Villaret, 73210 Peisey-Nancroix

Getting to Villaret
Just before arriving in Peisey 100m after 'the Peisey "sign and 100m before Post office take the first road 180 ° on the left towards the village and Peisey Villaret. In the top of the hill take the road on the left towards the Villaret, pass in front of school then "télévillage" skilift.
Arriving at Villaret go straight, pass the chapel get in the old village. After the narrow passage between two houses. Continue 50m left untill a carved panel LAITERIE / TANNERIE. In front of a sign painted on wood : Isabelle Desse Artist painter. Unload in front of house, Parking is 50m further.

Railway stations

Railway stations of Landry (nearest) and Bourg Saint Maurice

BUS from railway stations to Peisey and Landry village update is late ususally end November: http://www.peisey-vallandry.com/hiver/navettes-bus.html

Airports

Distances and airlines.
There are a number of airports, Geneva is the most popular :
• Chambéry – 1h 15min
• Grenoble – 1h 30min
• Geneve – 2h
• Lyon St Exupéry – 2h
In Lyon airport, there is a train service that goes directly to Bourg Saint Maurice.
When traveling from England, you can use Easyjet, Wizz air, Air France, Ryanair, Flybe, Bmibaby, Jet2 and BA among others.

Car rental

local minibus 9 seat cost around € 500 per week rental at the supermarket Leclerc Tel +33 (0)4 79 01 30 30

It is easy to take a car at the airport. This option gives additional flexibility to go to other ski resorts during the week and stop for lunch in the charming town of Annecy on the way. An average family car 4/5 Adults cost € 350 plus fuel. For a minivan 5-7 people costs about 450 € plus fuel. There are options for minibus hire 9 seats available from most airports also. Note that it is often cheaper to rent a car from the French side of Geneva airport. It is a bit more complicated because of the route search to and from the airport and the fact that French cars do not have Swiss motorway vignettes.

Comment se rendre aux chalets

Skivan: transfert gares et aéroports & Moniteur de Ski interstations. www.skivan73.wordpress.com

Whiterides pour des minibus privés à tarif imbattable au départ des aéroports  et gares SNCF. Appelez de notre part les adresses des chalets sont enregistrées.

TAXIS
-TALOU +33 0608999836 chantal_favre@orange.fr
www.jaytaxi.fr/     +33  06 13 63 39 42
BUS au départ de la gare SNCF de Landry

Chalet Sterwen

Le Villard d’aval, 73210 Landry

De la N90 à LANDRY: tournez à droite vers Landry, traverser la voie ferrée, puis tourner à gauche après les ralentisseurs sur une place et grand parking dans le centre du village. Passer à travers un petit passage étroit entre deux maisons. C’est la route de Bourg St Maurice, Hauteville Gondon…
Après avoir traversé le passage étroit, vous passerez un autre ralentisseur à la sortie de Landry. Suivre cette route sur environ 200 m puis quand vous voyez sur votre gauche une structure tunnel en plastique vert, tourner à droite sur la route du Villard (le village). Le Chalet Sterwen est juste à droite.

Chalets fermes du Villaret
Ruelle du colporteur, le Villaret, 73210 Peisey-Nancroix

Arriver au Villaret
Juste avant d’arriver à Peisey 100m après le panneau « Peisey » et 100m avant La Poste prendre la première route à 180° sur la gauche direction Peisey village et le Villaret. En haut de la côte prendre la route sur la gauche direction le Villaret, passer devant l’école puis le télévillage.
En arrivant au Villaret continuer tout droit, passer devant la chapelle rentrer dans le vieux village. Après le passage étroit entre deux maisons. Continuer 50m à gauche panneau sculpté La Laiterie/La Tannerie. En face d’une enseigne peinte sur Bois : Isabelle Desse artiste peintre. Décharger devant la maison, Le parking est 50m plus loin.

Gares SNCF

Gares ferroviaires de Landry (plus proche) et Bourg Saint Maurice

BUS des gares à Peisey et Landry village mise à jour fin novembre en général: http://www.peisey-vallandry.com/hiver/navettes-bus.html

Aéroports

Les distances et les compagnies aériennes.
Il existe un certain nombre d’aéroports, Genève étant le plus populaire :
• Chambéry – 1h 15min
• Grenoble – 1h 30min
• Genève – 2h
• Lyon St Exupéry – 2h
A Lyon, il y a un service de train qui va directement à Bourg Saint Maurice.
Lorsque vous voyagez à partir de l’Angleterre, vous pouvez utiliser Easyjet, Wizz air, Air France, Ryanair, Flybe, Bmibaby, Jet2 et Ba entre autres.

Location de voitures

en local un minibus 9 places coûte environ 500€ par semaine.

Il est facile de prendre une voiture à l’aéroport. Cette option donne une flexibilité supplémentaire pour se rendre à d’autres stations au cours de la semaine et de s’arrêter pour déjeuner dans la charmante ville d’Annecy sur la route. Une voiture familiale moyenne 4/5 places adultes coûte environ 350€ plus le carburant. Un monospace pour 5-7 personnes coûte environ 450€ plus le carburant. Il y a des options de location de minibus 9 places à partir de la plupart des aéroports aussi. Notez qu’il est souvent moins cher de louer une voiture à partir de la partie française de l’aéroport de Genève. C’est un peu plus compliqué à cause de la recherche d’itinéraire vers et depuis l’aéroport et le fait que les voitures françaises n’ont pas de vignettes autoroutières suisses.

www.europcar.co.uk
www.hertz.co.uk
www.argusrentals.com
www.avis.co.uk
www.alamo.co.uk
www.easycar.com